Skip to content ↓

Crosshall Junior Academy Trust

Students Achievements & Awards

Celebration Assemblies

Each half-term one child from each class is chosen for this prestigious award for outstanding achievement, ranging from ‘working responsibly’ to ‘showing a kind and caring attitude to others’. 

This term's award has been given for showing independence and leadership skills.

Winners: Sofia R, Ava P, Emilia J, Bethany S

Winners: Georgia T-C, Henry E
Winners: Kayleigh B, Isla P, Charlie S, Seb Spear

Winners: Ruby H, Michael L, Sienna B, Morgan C

House Points

At Crosshall Junior School all pupils are placed in Houses: Belfast, Cardiff, Edinburgh and London.

House Classes TBC House Classes TBC House Classes TBC House Classes TBC
6,060 points

18,620 points

5,010 points 12,270  points


Praise Postcards

Staff recognise progress or attainment by posting Praise Postcards to students.

Students who have received postcards this year are:

Morgan C, Shekhinah E, Tanishkhaa M, India S, Jaxon C, Marie C, Dvir Z, Frank B, Rauiri T, Freddie C, Livvi A, Sian C, Emilia M, Aleena A, Ava G, Sahvana-Rose A, Omer Z, Cooper D, Harry O-D, Rhys D, Esme L, Phoebe D, Julia C, Caelan A, Etta H, Millie S, Aimee J, Sienna B, Aaliyah W, Carly H, Corben L, Charlie S, Martha B, Eleanor O, Kaleb C, Alex C, Rosie M, Lola McK, Emilie P-E, Andy S, Bella W, Isaac M.


Head Teacher's Awards

This Autumn Term's Head Teacher Awards are given in recognition of overcoming obstacles or kindness. The Spring awards are given for resilience and the Summer term awards are for ambition.

Head Teacher Ms Eardley sends a congratulatory text message to parents and meets with the student to award him/her with this great honour. 

The recipients of the award are:

Ben H, Chloe L, Georgia T-C, Grace G, Hayden W, Reuben H, Ianis B, Olivia B, Shekhinah E, Esele F and Theo B.


Times Tables Rockstars!

Each week we celebrate our CJS Times Tables Rockstars. Winners will be recorded here:

Henry L

Callum P

Ellie M

Class Recognition Boards

Every class has a Class Recognition Board where amazing achievements are noticed and shared with everyone.


Future Me Awards

The following students have achieved their Future Me Badges and those in Year Six with a gold badge now become Crosshall Junior School Ambassadors and have the honour of wearing the Purple Polo Shirt! 

Year Three




Year Four




Year Five




Year Six



Gold & Purple Polo Shirt Awarded: 


End of Academic Year Awards

The end of the academic year is a particularly exciting time for awards, as the school welcomes special visitors to present prestigious awards.      

CJS Values Champion Award

This is awarded to one pupil from each year group who embodies CJS values: Ambition, Resilience and Kindness. Each Child will be given a certificate of achievement and their name engraved on our shield.

2020-2021 WINNERS:

Year Three - Lily W

Year Four - Clemmy E

Year Five - Winnie F

Year Six - Kai T

End of Key Stage Two Tests - Highest Marks Awards

Presented to students with the highest test scores in Maths, Reading and Grammar, Spelling and Punctuation. 

2020-2021 WINNERS:

Tope Marks in Maths: Nydile I

Highest Reading Mark: Patience P

Highest GPS Mark: Nydile I/Lucas D

Crosshalll Journey Award

2020-2021 WINNERS:

Alex C

Holly P

Lucas D

Nydile I

Year Six ARK Awards

2020-2021 WINNERS:

Ambition Yasmin H, Maria F, Lucas D, Nydile I
Resilience Jamie A, Brodie D, Ava C, Maisie F-S
Kindness Bethan T, Hannah M, Leo D, Lily B